Great story of helping the needy at Christmas, saw this on the local news website… Well done that man..

Belfast Food Man's Blog

The BFM was walking through the Christmas Market a couple of weeks ago and I spoke to a lot of Traders especially Carl from A Taste of The Tropics, serving delicious Jamaican food, about what happened to the food at the end of the night. They all said it was binned and Carl asked me if I could do something about it.

I along with a few other blogging friends did want to help over the Christmas period, but I thought why not help the needy and less fortunate now,between today and when the market closes on 21st December.

I was in the market yesterday and just so happened to pop into the management office where I met Norman, a real nice chap and Alan Hartwell the MD of Marketplace Europe. I gave my pitch and in the words of Lord Sugar I was hired. I fixed up a meeting…

View original post 298 more words

