Testing to check my facebook link has worked……..:)

I am the FUNKYDADDY!

Hi,

I am writing this as someone who last worked 4 weeks ago today as I have started additional paternity leave to look after our daughter. So what is APL? In a nut shell its when the mother goes back to work after 26 weeks and the father takes the remaining 13 weeks. There is some information out there found with a quick search but nothing near as much information as you can find for maternity leave. Some good information here from Dadzclub last year,

http://www.dadzclub.com/articles/babies/additional-paternity-leave-uk.ashx

The government will also give you information on their website,

https://www.gov.uk/paternity-pay-leave

For what its worth in my opinion the pros are as follows ;

Getting time to bond with my daughter, its amazing, even if it took me two days to get time to write this.

Its a great experience to try a different form of work and appreciate what my wife had for…

View original post 221 more words

