Tags

, , , ,

Once upon a time I enjoyed a great relationship with my TV, spending most evenings in front of it watching some drama or other. We used to love the apprentice, I’m a celebrity and the occasional sports game. Then we stepped our affair with the TV up a gear when we knew the little one was due. We ventured into the world of boxsets and even renting online movies!

Then along came our little lady and the TV is now nothing more than an after thought. We watched “It’s a wonderful life” yesterday. It took us 5 attempts and almost 5 hours with breaks for changing, feeding, teething, playing and napping. Thank god for sky plus! It’s also amazing that as I am now looking after my daughter during the day I have to turn the TV off to keep her attention on the food. I await with great anticipation the days of endless postman pat, in the night garden and whatever else.

So where does that leave me and my oldest friend TV? At the end of every long day I indulge my TV passion for ten minutes in bed before usually falling asleep with a whimper or cry on the baby monitor waking me and prompting me to turn off the TV and leave our affair……. Until tomorrow…

